Tater Bugs!

   It’s been a VERY busy last few days.  My Dad is now home from Rehab and is doing well with his new knee.   The garden is showing my lack of attention.
   Potato bugs are on my potato plants.  Any suggestions out there on a quick REMOVAL and killing the eggs??  The plants currently look great and a few are flowering.
   The garden is in desperate need of tilling and I HATE hot weather so I am waiting till this evening.  Todays high is supposed to be 91 degrees. UGH!
   The rest of the garden is looking really good.  I am quite pleased. 

Green Beans
Flowering potato plants.

2 responses to “Tater Bugs!

  1. What does the tater bug look like and what kind of damage is it doing to your plants?

Leave a Reply

